The Catholic Community of Greenfield and Franklin County

We are the Catholics that live in and around Greenfield Massachusetts. We have two places of worship, Blessed Sacrament Church & Holy Trintiy Church, yet share the same administrative and pastoral support staff.

Catholic Churches of Franklin County:

1868 - Holy Trinity is the oldest and first Roman Catholic Church of Greenfield and is considerd the "Mother Church of Franklin County".

1872 - Saint Mary's, now Our Lady of Peace, Turners Falls

1883 - Saint Joseph's Shelburne Falls

1884 - Saint Ann's Turners Falls

1895 - Saint James South Deerfield

1898 - Saint John's Millers Falls

1903 - Saint Mary's Orange

1908 - Saint Stanislaus, now Holy Family, South Deerfield

1909 - Our Lady of Czestochowa Turners Falls

1912 - Sacred Heart Greenfield

1960 - Blessed Sacrament Greenfield